2014 International Clown Hall of Fame inductees

2014 International Clown Hall of Fame inductees

“It is the Board of Directors great honor and privilege to announce the 2014 selections for Induction into the International Clown Hall of Fame. Chuck Burnes, Dougie Ashton, Paul Wenzel and Carl “Swede” Johnson are recognized for their contributions to the art of clowning and celebrates them as among the greatest clowns in history.The induction ceremony will take place, July 23, 2014 in Baraboo, WI, during the Circus Celebration festivities. More details to follow.On behalf of the ICHOF Board of Directors, we extend our heartiest congratulations to these clowns who have spent a lifetime performing the noble art of making others happy!”


Previous Post
The Floorwalker (1916) starring Charlie Chaplin, Eric Campbell, Lloyd Bacon, Edna Purviance
Short Films

The Floorwalker

Next Post
Charlie Chaplin - Intimate Close-Ups by Georgia Hale
Book reviews

Charlie Chaplin: Intimate Close-Ups

%d bloggers like this: