International Clown Hall of Fame inductees

The International Clown Hall of Fame honors individuals  who have made a significant contribution to the art of clowning. There are three categories that a clown can be inducted into:

  1. Active
  2. Inactive
  3. Historical

A minimum of 25 years of clown experience is required to be eligible for the Active and Inactive categories. Clowns who had a major impact upon the history of clowning are inducted in the Historical category. Those who have been inducted are:  

The International Clown Hall of Fame Museum and Research Center is located in Barboo, WI, and is currently run by former Ringling Brothers clowns Greg and Karen DeSanto.

Previous Post
Weary Willy sketch by Emmett Kelly

Emmett Kelly frequently asked questions

Next Post
George Carl autographed photo
Famous Clowns

George Carl

%d bloggers like this: